* Agents, kindly do NOT contact me.

I am a graduate from Hwa Chong Junior College (HCJC) and I am looking to offer tuition for genuinely interested tutees who want their grades to improve.

Subjects Covered

A Levels: H1/H2 Chem, H1/H2 Maths, H1/H2 Econs, H1 GP
Secondary School: A Maths, E Maths, Pure/Combined Chemistry, POA

Academic Abilities

Besides receiving comfortable A grades for all of these subjects in the 2011 A Levels, I am also a consistent scorer in HCJC which questions are much harder than the A Levels syllabus. As such, I am very familiar with the A-Level syllabus and its requirements for these subjects. I have also received Gold award in the prestigious Math Olympiad competition, which should be demonstrating of my academic abilities.

As someone who has been through the A-Levels personally and recently, I am more in touch with the content and syllabus than say a NUS/NIE graduate who last received an A for the subjects 10 years ago. It should also be noted that the syllabus has been increasing in its difficulty level over the years, therefore knowledge sufficient to obtain a distinction 10 years ago may not necessarily be sufficient to obtain a distinction today. Also, I have been providing tuition for the past 1.5 years and my tutees have seen their grades improve drastically. Therefore I am neither lacking in syllabus familarity nor field experience and I am confident to say my tuition can be as effective if not better than any current school teacher.

General Lesson Outline

I will be focusing on the following aspects:
- Summary of each topic
- Concepts Layout (Recognition of the various concepts taught in each topic)
- Application of concepts in different scenarios (The O and A-Level questions in recent years have been following the trend of requiring application skills which are contrasting to text-book material and content, this is one reason why students are unable to complete certain questions during the exam).