KUANTAN - FIFA president Sepp Blatter is among the 1,211 recipients of titles and awards from Sultan Ahmad Shah Sultan Abu Bakar in conjunction with the ruler's 80th birthday.

The list is headed by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak who will be bestowed with the Darjah Kerabat Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang Yang Amat Dihormati (DK) while Pahang Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Adnan Yaakob will be the first recipient of a new award - the Sri Diraja Sultan Ahmad Shah (SDSA) which carries the title 'Datuk Seri DiRaja.'

Blatter will receive the honorary Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) award, which carries the title Datuk Seri.

Twenty-six people will receive the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah (DSAP) that also carries the title Datuk.

Singapore High Commissioner to Malaysia T. Jasudasen was awarded the honorary DSAP.

Blatter receives Datuk title