any idea which vacuum cleaner is cheap and good.

llcyahoo

As per above. Hv been changing VC every 2 years. Use everyday, but aft long used suction power not good liao. Now thinking of getting new one but this time hubby said juz buy some cheap and good one then change every year. Any idea? Like below $200.

osaka

I have been using Philips Brand for 2years & still doing well. Basically, we just need to change the 'S bag' (where all the dust is contained) whenever its full. :tlaugh:

camom

Why not get a better one at a higher cost? I don't really like those with dustbags, the dust gets sucked into 1 side and comes out from the other side. I have been using a Dyson for many many years so very cost effective.

Mummy to Baby V

We preferred to get a good and lasting one, so bought Karcher when it was on sale. Very powerful suction, had to pull it off the ground sometimes, haha!!!

Coincidentally, my thrifty parents bought Karcher too, and they vacuum the house very often.

The entire vacuum cleaner is very well-made and I love the purchase. Have even bought the Karcher steam cleaner too. Great for steaming soft toys and fabric books that cannot be washed. Keeps the house very clean, got rid of pest problems and reduces mould in the bathrooms.

llcyahoo

hv been using Karcher (the round ball type, discon already) since 2007. now suction power not good already, so thinking of change a new one. Heard alot about Dyson, but hubby prefer something cheaper so can change yearly. I vacuum everyday. He saw a small Philip type but not sure whether good. Carrfour selling $99. I hate it when the vacuum is nt good cos i am e one using and he is the one paying!!!

llcyahoo

We preferred to get a good and lasting one, so bought Karcher when it was on sale. Very powerful suction, had to pull it off the ground sometimes, haha!!!

Coincidentally, my thrifty parents bought Karcher too, and they vacuum the house very often.