Dr Sandy Lek Swee Chew

Pamper

I cant find any info on this doc. Hope my experience shares something.

Dr Lek was my private gynae for my 2nd pregnancy. Me and my hubby has just decided to stop using him and return to KKH. (My first princess was delivered at KKH so it is my 1st time using private.)

My first consultation was $200++ when I was told it would be ard $130. They added a blood test which is around $90++. The reason they gave was that I was 4 months preg when I visit them, and that's was late already so must do blood test. I was like huh?? I thot no matter where you go you will need blood test? that's already a basic in preg? I let the matter pass as I thot it might just be a miscommunication, afterall it's my first time.

On my 6th month, I experience aches and pains at my butt area which i don't have during my 1st preg. I thot it might be 1 of a fall injury I had but better consult the doc to play safe.
He only told me "that's impossible" and that's it. He brushed off my concern just like that and never ask or suggest anything else. I let it go again. And other checkups were just entering the room, take blood pressure, scan baby, tell me healthy, ok can leave. =.=

The nurses were normal except "sales oriented". They keep asking and pestering me to get the DHA oil capsule (optional) for baby when I say I don't want. (the next visit my doc also ask me y I don't take the capsule. =.=)

Now's the big thing that made us confirm change doc.

As it's my 1st time using private, I check with the price on my 1st visit. I was told that I only have to pay $500 cash on my 5th month and the rest will be charged on my medisave. The $500 was doctor's fee deposit.

On my 7th month, no one told me anything until I had to ask myself.