EDD April Mummies

bambaby

Hi taylily.. Mine is also April 2012. I just found out Im pregnant last saturday.. I saw Dr Geraldine Tan due to some good recommendations from other forums. However, Im going to Peter Chew again on the 23rd to compare. She gave me Duphaston which im not very comfortable to take, thus the need for a second opinion..
Who is your gynae?

taylily

I see. My gynae is Caroline khi from TMC. going to see her soon not sure what medicine she will prescribe. Will be my no. 2. So I am sticking to the same gynae... This is your first one?

bambaby

I see. My gynae is Caroline khi from Thomson Medical Center. going to see her soon not sure what medicine she will prescribe. Will be my no. 2. So I am sticking to the same gynae... This is your first one?
Yes It's my first time.. WE're so excited.

Jofeny

hello.. i discovered that im preggy last week too..

havent gone to see any gynae yet.. i had a miscarriage (fetus is abt 8 weeks) 3 months ago.. so i still have some multi-vit, folic acid and Vit B12 from the last gynae...

So now im praying hard... the last pregnancy i went to visit the gynae at week 6.. but the gynae say baby smaller than usual (cos i think my ovaluation is longer 28+7 days).. doc say the fetus looks like its week 5.. so thinking this time round just visit the gynae later.. ard week 8.. since i still have the necessary to eat... and hopefully by then the baby is big enough to be seen.. :)

taylily

Then we have the same experience. My case 1 was like u so I was very cautious after that. Basically nothing develop inside the wate sac n hcg level not increasing.. 6 weeks plus miscarriage..

bambaby

btw why did the gynae prescribe u duphaston? Was there any signs of need?