Experienced and dedicated maths tutor (primary / secondary)

hanhui28

Posting on behalf of tutor friend.

Dear Parents/Students,

I am a freelance Chinese Male tutor who has 15 years of tutoring experienced and specialized in teaching Upper Primary & Secondary A & E Mathematics (Express / Normal Academic). I graduated with a Degree with Honours in Electrical & Electronics Engineering.
I have good teaching track records and am currently giving individual tuition. My lessons are made easy to understand and I comprehend the lessons in an effective method. I’m a patient, dedicated & passionate tutor in teaching. In my years of teaching experienced, I’ve helped many students along their difficult pace & motivate them towards their desired goals.

My teaching methodology are as follows :
1) Topic-by-topic discussion & helping strategies to enable them to identify the correct heuristic techniques & solve math’s problem sums independently and confidently.
2) Methods will be simplified for students to understand without deviating from the basic & fundamental of each question.
3) Problem solving techniques with right learning strategies & preferred learning style that caters to student’s learning pace as each child is unique.
4) Customized learning materials & lesson plans with concise explanation.
5) Target students’ specific weakness and coach progressively with varied assessments.

Group tuition is available at Sengkang or Punggol. Lesson will commence once 2 students sign up for each class (to a maximum of 3 students in a group only). With a small number in a group, this will enable me to focus attention and coach the individual child’s progress and pace.
Fees for Upper Primary Maths : $160/pax for 4 lessons (2hrs each)
Fees for Secondary 1 & 2 Maths : $200/pax for 4 lessons (2 hours each)
Fees for Secondary 3 & 4 (E & A Maths) : $240 for 4 lessons (2 hours each)
· Timing of the group tuition can be discussed after confirmation of students.