What do you eat?

Chewysee

Hello mummies.

Please share with me what you guys have for breakfast usually?
i was wondering if my diet was really unhealthy for baby. Sometimes I skip breakfast due to a few reasons: sleep till evening then eat, lazy to go out buy, I dont know how to cook.
and most of the times when I eat, I order Macdonalds breakfast, usually 3 times a week. Or will eat Maggie mee or go out and Dabao. Then u know, Singapore food all very oily, somemore buy from outside usually more MSG. So, do you think my diet is okay?

Tannie

Ur diet is really unhealthy for baby... Please stop Maggie mee... Cut down on fast food.
Have cereal, more vege n fruits.
Acrually cooking is not difficult, there are a lot of easy receipe online which U can whip up a simple healthy meal at a short time, give it a try. I learned cooking only when I got married n I even cook for my in law family. Even thou i am not good at it but Home cook food is the best.

ryanmom

Please eat more fishes esp omega 3 like Salmon or cod fish. Broccoli, fruits etc are all good too. Don't take papaya...

Dragontail

Yes instant noodles and fast food are best to cut down. Some canned food too. Can eat, but I find shouldnt be more than once a month.

If I cant have "proper" meal, I make sandwiches and fruit salad. Sandwiches I usually put avocado, tomato, cucumber, alfafa, with your favourite sauce (i put sweet mustard sauce). Or add some sliced hard boiled egg. And I make a big bowl of cut fresh fruits with heap of yoghurt. Just buy these and keep in your fridge. They can last more than a week.

If you're outside, then it's good to stick to niang tou fu, fish ball, fish slice soup/noodle.

Chewysee

Hi mummies,