My BAby refuses bottle

budgetmoms

He's 9.5mths already but I still nurse him directly cos he cannot drink from bottle/teats. Does that mean he'll never drink from bottle? I end up become SAHM cos can't leave him alone. It's my mistake also for not training him since infant. I started training when he was bout 4mth but he knew the diff already. When I give him bottle now, he'll play with it instead. Should I just give up?........sigh....:embarrassed:

Ting

dont give up..well, he'll get used to it..if he's hubgry, he'll just drink.

simone

Hi,

my boy's 4mths now. when i tried to introduce the bottle (Avent) to him at around 3 mths, he also rejected it ... rather violently somemore. He simply refused to drink. Then we tried a few other brands of bottle and finally he took to the NUK premium bottles. I think it resembles the human teat more. Maybe you can try that. Some of my friends also recommend the Pigeon wide neck bottle.

All the best! :Dancing_wub:

simone

LoVeS

Hi,

my boy's 4mths now. when i tried to introduce the bottle (Avent) to him at around 3 mths, he also rejected it ... rather violently somemore. He simply refused to drink. Then we tried a few other brands of bottle and finally he took to the NUK premium bottles. I think it resembles the human teat more. Maybe you can try that. Some of my friends also recommend the Pigeon wide neck bottle.

All the best! :Dancing_wub:

simone
Ya i agree try change other brands bottle n try. my ds try avent aso dun wan n scream. We then change to pigeon n he is ok le:tlaugh:

budgetmoms

I've tried Avent, Nuk and Pigeon but they don't seem to work. He cried with AVent & Nuk. He doesn't seem to mind Pigeon but he'll just play and bite it. He'll only manage to drink 20ml after 15-20min playing. In the end I have to throw away my precious BM. Thinking of just letting him sip from the sippy cup and skip the bottle.....how???

Ting