pregnant and working?

hi mummies / mummies-to-be,

i am a first-time mum and super excited abt my baby. however, maybe it's my first time, my body isnt adapting too well to the pregnancy. nevertheless, i still manage to take care of myself well.

i'm currently working in my company for 5 mths now and i am abt 3 mths pregnant. i broke the news to my superior some time ago and she congratulated me. i was happy, of course, because that's wat most female employees wished for when they got pregnant. however, i recently fall sick and i had morning sickness, i was really afraid to take mc or leave to go home and rest. many other colleagues insisted i should rest to take care of myself but i am afraid. hence, they conclude that my superior is not compassion enough as she is married with no kids.

anyone here facing the same problem as me? i am really afraid of taking mc/leave as im afraid she will penalise me for my variable bonus or even ask me to leave because i took too many mc /leave.

valenciabek

hi mummies / mummies-to-be,

i am a first-time mum and super excited abt my baby. however, maybe it's my first time, my body isnt adapting too well to the pregnancy. nevertheless, i still manage to take care of myself well.

i'm currently working in my company for 5 mths now and i am abt 3 mths pregnant. i broke the news to my superior some time ago and she congratulated me. i was happy, of course, because that's wat most female employees wished for when they got pregnant. however, i recently fall sick and i had morning sickness, i was really afraid to take mc or leave to go home and rest. many other colleagues insisted i should rest to take care of myself but i am afraid. hence, they conclude that my superior is not compassion enough as she is married with no kids.

anyone here facing the same problem as me? i am really afraid of taking mc/leave as im afraid she will penalise me for my variable bonus or even ask me to leave because i took too many mc /leave.