Yes! I made it to 6 months of Total Breastfeeding!

Kristham

Congrat! Hope i can make it to 6month. I'm now partial breastfeeding.. demand more than supply.. due to EBM..any tips to increase milk flow by EBM. My 2mth old baby dont like to latch on.. very fussy... and make lots of noise!!!! BTW I'm c-session.. any mummy went for a swim after the 2nd month of c-session?

snowbear

Hi mummies,
Glad to now that there are so many great mums willing to bear so much just to give our babies the best. I've been bfing for eleven months now :)
Wondering how long you ladies think babies should be bf?
Any mummies can share your experiences?

I'm letting my dd self-wean... I'm in my 3rd year of bfding (dd just turned 2 recently).

In general, I was told by the lactation consultant at KKH, bf as long as possible! :) Lotsa vitamins and minerals present in bm even after the first 2 years of life... not to mention the antibodies too!

igal_76

I'm letting my dear daughter self-wean... I'm in my 3rd year of bfding (dear daughter just turned 2 recently).

In general, I was told by the lactation consultant at Kandang Kerbau Hospital, bf as long as possible! :) Lotsa vitamins and minerals present in breast milk even after the first 2 years of life... not to mention the antibodies too!
:Dancing_wub:Wow, Snowbear, you are my idol. How do you continue to bf when you have the second one?
I am thinking if I should stop bf when I get pregnant again.

sg81hani

congratulations! i'm in my 2 mths, and i'm one of the few mums who has her period while breastfeeding. My supply has dropped, jus enough for my baby girl, but not enough to pump for reserves.i'm returning to work in 1 mth plus and kinda worried about the feeding issue while i'm away. I've ordered milk boosting tea online but haven't received it yet. Those who tried it does it really help? I'm willing to take anything just so that my milk supply is good to go!
Hope that i can at least go through 6 mths, the longer the better of course!