Yet another in laws problem

Ontheedge

Hi all,

This is going to be a long post so I apologize about it first. Just want to write the shore story to let everyone have a clearer picture. I am here for advice, what should I do to salvage my marriage.
Firstly, I am a male, just got married 8 months ago and my wife is 7 months pregnent. Not sure if there are any guys out there Who have problems with their in laws.. But mine started 8 years ago when I first met my wife.

I met my wife while I was still studying in university. I studied overseas and it was a long distance relationship for us. Her parents were super against it, and every single possible chance they had, they tried to break us up. It was difficult for my wife then.. They will nag and emotional threaten Her. She finally gave in, broke up with me. We got back together when I returned to Singapore, even then, her parents never really welcomed me. They insulted my job, and look down on me.

They even limit the time I spend with my wife, can't meet on weekend, can't stay out later than 10pm, and I must always pick my wife up from her house and send her home. she can't meet me half way. I stay in the far east, wife stays in cck. They even limit the amount of time we spend on the phone.

Even when I told them about us getting married, they were against it. Our marriage didn't came easy. Her parents gave a lot of terms and conditions. One of them was closing our new house at cck. My parents are in their sixties, but in laws just reached their fifties. Was Lucky my parents were open minded and gave in.