A/Prof Chong at NUH

Angelyeap

Anyone has experience with this doctor? I am currently 27 weeks and considering changing to a pro-natural doc. Am told he's the father of natural birth in Singapore. Is that true?

Am deciding between Prof Chong @ NUH or Dr Paul Tseng @ Mt Alvernia although I found the latter hospital a little disorganised and drab during the maternity tour.

Pls share any experience. Thanks!

MamabbJ

You may want to read about my post labour horrors at NUH (under Fong Yoke Fai, FYF) before you decide. Read full story here:
http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f37/post-labour-horrors-stop-negligent-doctors-73763/

I have no experience with Chong Yap Seng but I have lost my confidence and respect in NUH's O&G doctors. Their arrogant and couldn't care less attitude! Some may say they are still good doctors there -- but once bitten twice (or thrice) shy! They "seem" caring and friendly during the consultation but the end results could be devastating. Anyway, every doctor SHOULD be caring, empathetic, professional and be able to listen and answer their patients' questions -- if not, nobody should go to them. It is like a business transaction, you know -- we pay for their service and we expect their service to be good.