am i making a right decision?

dear all mummies

i'm new here. this is my first time to this forum.

Just last Thursday, I tested positive with the pregnancy kit. I calculated based on my last period date, I should be around 5 weeks + pregnant now.

My bf doesn’t want the baby, but I insist on keeping. I’m 27 this years, not too young already.
I told him that even if he doesn’t want the baby, I’m going to keep the baby and bring her/him up on my own.

He keep thinking that I will not be able to do this. thinking that I do not know what’s the consequences of being a single mother. He thinks that I does not know that this is going to be a very tough road for myself. I know. I know bringing a child with a partner is already not easy, in terms of mental or financial, bringing a kid up all by myself it will be even more tough.

Can anyone advise me on your experience?

I’m in a dilemma. I have no one else to talk to. I dunno who to consult on this.
I really want to keep the baby, it’s a life afterall.

Amulet

ur bf sounds like my ex..

he was earning $3-4k, i was earning $1.3k.. he say we doesn't have the ability to feed a baby.. he say i cannot make it by myself, calling me naive, stupid, watever.. saying things like how will people look at me, how miserable will my child feel, how no other men will wan to marry me..

4 yrs down the road, i am proving him all wrong.. :)

no doubt it's going to be a tough journey, taking discipline, strength, and determination to place your baby as the top priority in your life, but you will not be lonely.. as your child will be right there with you.. and the love you receive from him/her, are times deeper, purer, stable and true than any men can give you..

hi amulet

that's the same stuff that my bf told me. telling me that i'm just too naive, thinking that bringing up a child alone is that easy. i told him that i know this is definitely not going to be easy.

i really hope i can be like you too. being so strong.