Hello to everyone who loves music as much as i do

pianojazzy

Hello everyone,

I am new to this forum and was invited by Edylie :)

I am a piano teacher so mummies, if you have any problems with learning piano, do feel free to ask me ya:Dancing_wub:

firewood

Hey piano, glad to see u here as well.

I know piano from another forum where she gives free advices to those parents whose children has difficulties and problems learning piano

I have been a silent follower of that thread. After reading pianojazz's replies and her blog, i have been contemplating if i should ferry my kids to her place(bedok) for a free trial lesson as we resides at bukit panjang. Over the weekend, i have decided to give it a try (anyway it's free and the most, we just have to ferry the kids there)

I would like to say i am total impressed with her and her teaching. I know my kids are those very difficult to handle expecially when they are together. But she simply has no difficulties coping with them. What impressed us the most is, after the lesson, my kids wanted us to buy a piano immediately and they showed so much interest in learning piano. Being parents, my hubby and I were so happy and decided to ferry our kids every week.

Reason being, before trying out pianojazz's trial lesson, my kids went to another teacher for trial lesson too. Though the teacher is nearer and charges cheaper, it turns out to be disastrous. Immediately after the lessons, my girl was crying and told us she doesn't want to learn piano anymore. (that is also one of the reason why i am contemplating to trying out at pianojazz's)

For both trial lessons, I requested to be sitted in. Pianojazz's teaching method is really different from the previous teacher. She is also very very patient and can click very well with my kids. I can see that she is very systematic and knows what she is doing.