Medishield for infant

npoheng

Hi, i have received a letter from CPF board asking us to enrol our baby into the medishield program. After posting out the letter for a few days, CPF called me and saying that they noticed that the doctor stated in the report that my child having difficulties feeding during birth and asked me whether how is my baby now. I told her that she is ok and feeding well, however, she wants me to commmit whether is my baby ok or not. I told her that i cant be deciding whether my baby is ok or not as i am not a doctor and i would let her know after my first visit to the KK pediatrician.

My question is if my baby is diagnosed with difficulty feeding, would the insurance company outside reject her application for insurance coverage cause according to the CPF medisheld staff, they have the right to reject her application for medishield.

fioncess

Hi, i have received a letter from CPF board asking us to enrol our baby into the medishield program. After posting out the letter for a few days, CPF called me and saying that they noticed that the doctor stated in the report that my child having difficulties feeding during birth and asked me whether how is my baby now. I told her that she is ok and feeding well, however, she wants me to commmit whether is my baby ok or not. I told her that i cant be deciding whether my baby is ok or not as i am not a doctor and i would let her know after my first visit to the KK pediatrician.

My question is if my baby is diagnosed with difficulty feeding, would the insurance company outside reject her application for insurance coverage cause according to the CPF medisheld staff, they have the right to reject her application for medishield.
they will not reject jus based on tele conversation..
if you baby really have diffculity feeding they will ask u to give doc report.
and its the underwriter tt decide whether they wil cover ur baby not the medishield stuff....
dun worry abt it... need any query jus pm mi...

apollo