My Love Story... Retold...

Tristie

Hi all,
I supposed i am new to mummysg, usually i hang out at SMH. I read most of the threads here and most of the touching stories that caused salt water to well in my eyes... I couldnt control myself anymore but to share my story in hope of advice and support....
I apologise for the long content, i try to give as much detail as far as i can remember...

I shall start from the time we met...
I was working in a marine company and my wife was the new admin girl just joined the company. Back then she was already attached and me, still very much single... She didnt have the attractive look at 1st, just quite normal i suppose... I guess when i look at her more, she began to look more attractive to me...

How we got together is quite amazing...
One day she was going to the canteen to buy some food, me and other male colleagues were sitting in the resting room chatting and she came in asked if we wanted any drinks... As a new colleague i guess she was just being nice. As the orders goes around, my turn came and she asked if i wanted any... Me, young and trying to be funny, i asked for her number instead... She looked shocked at 1st, that look was kind of cute actually i still rememberd it very clearly. She paused for a sec, and gave me her number !! Wow, i scored !! And of coz i was teased by my other colleagues, and she was kinda embarressed and hurried walk away... I think that day onwards she kinda knew i had a crush on her...

It was after some time, she broke off with her boyfriend and was single. Our relationship kinda kick off since... We went out once a while for dinner, catching the latest movies.... She had a habit of keeping all the movie tickets we went to watch. Cute ya ?*
During our relationship, i dont think we really talked alot. I think the reason why is i was quite a quiet guy, perhaps its just my character...