What to feed my 6 months old baby?

AngieTan

Hi mummies,

I am very new to motherhood and my boy just turned 6 months old exactly today! :tlaugh:

I am just wondering... What can I feed my boy now and how many times in a day should I feed him solid? I have Frisocrem which I began feeding him once daily through bottle since he turned 4 months old until he stopped wanting to take it from the bottle... Haven't tried using spoon to feed though and will try... Another is the Moon Rabbit Si Sen Brown Rice Powder which I tried to feed him by spoon couple of times but he seemed agitated after a few spoonfuls and threw tantrums after that... So wasn't really successful in giving a lot either... =/

Is the Si Sen Brown Rice Powder gonna make him full? How about cereal? I have also tried Heinz bottled puree products but a bit hard to finish it within 48 hours after opening as he only willing to take a bit at a time so it is quite wasteful I must say...

Any advices for a newbie mum like me? :001_302:

P.S. My mum tried to make him porridge with fish once this week which he did take but I was unsuccessful in feeding him the same thing thereafter... :embarrassed:

Last edited:

mummynbb

My girl is also 6 months now and i've started her on bellamy's organic rice cereal 2 weeks ago.
Started with just one tbsp of the dry cereal mixed with ebm, nw giving her 2tbsp once a day.
You may like to try this rice cereal as my girl looks it alot.

As for porridge, I'm not sure about introducing porridge with fish so early.
It's always good to start one solid food at a time ie. Get him used to plain porridge first then slowly introduce one vege, followed by one meat, then fish. As I understand it's good to introduce meat only after 7th month? Maybe experienced mummies can enlighten me here? Thanks.

AngieTan

My girl is also 6 months now and i've started her on bellamy's organic rice cereal 2 weeks ago.