Are you comfortable being a SAHM

Just became a SAHM for 1 month.
Would like to find out, are you comfortable about being a SAHM? Do you worry about future finance issues, job prospects?
Are you comfortable with the allowance your hubby is giving you?

mackin

HI there,
I have been a SAHM for almost 3 yrs. If you ask whether comfortable to be one, Too be frank, initially nope but I have gotten used to it now. i was a preschool teacher b4 I quit to look after my boy. Till now, I'm still worry abt future finance and other stuff.
As for the allowance, I shld say not comfortable but there's nothing I could say abt it.

Queenbabe

Just became a stay at home mum for 1 month.
Would like to find out, are you comfortable about being a stay at home mum? Do you worry about future finance issues, job prospects?
Im a Sahm for about 1years+ , im comfortable that i can look after my kids myself but i do still worry about future ...... As for the allowance my hubby give im still fine with it ... If he get more commission he will give me extra more so im ok now :001_302:

potato

I'm a stay at home mum for 6 months now and i intend to be until my daughter is older. I wouldn't mind a home base job though! Anybody can recommend me? :)

HI there,
I have been a stay at home mum for almost 3 yrs. If you ask whether comfortable to be one, Too be frank, initially nope but I have gotten used to it now. i was a preschool teacher before I quit to look after my boy. Till now, I'm still worry about future finance and other stuff.
As for the allowance, I shld say not comfortable but there's nothing I could say about it.

Glad to know i am not alone...its just that staying home is so different in terms of finances, used to save quite alot monthly, could contribute more to my parents..i think my parents think it is a waste of my education...

now that i am a sahm i would be lucky if i can save a few hundred a month....love the time with the kids tho, n the kids love me staying home

Domique