I can't believe Im pregnant!

Hikari

Hi Mummies,I'm new to this webby.I've just turned 23 and I just had my solemnization with my 24yo Hubby last December.We already had concrete plans for our customary 2 years down the road.Needed some time to save for our dream wedding in some posh hotel and time to work up our career ladders.Who knows I just found out I was 6weeks pregnant last Thursday!Been feeling sick and nauseous for some time and I missed my period but I initially thought that I was just stressed at work,furthermore my period has always been irregular.Imagine my shock when I went to the polyclinic and they were just doing the urine test to make sure I wasn't pregnant before giving me the medication.Holding the positive results in my hand,my mind was blank.The doc sent me to Kandang Kerbau Hospital to confirm my pregnancy.They did a scan and confirmed my pregnancy.The lady doc looked at me and told me the baby is healthy and told me not to worry.I burst into tears on the spot.Called Hubby and he was happy about it.But when I broke the news to my parents,they insisted on settling the customary in the next month before my tummy starts to show.Now I've a month to plan for what was to be my dream wedding.Morning sickness has been terrible for me,I am weak and dizzy all the time and my tummy can never hold food for long.I puke out almost everything I eat and am more prone to colds/flus.Sometimes,I am so unsure of the future.I keep questioning myself whether I'm ready for the baby.I am still very playful and childish and everyone still sees me as a kid.I worry about my baby everyday.I've heard of how unstable the first trimester is and yet I'm clueless on what to do to protect my baby.I told myself that the baby is a godsent and a wake-up call for me but there are days I sink into so much self-pity and regret that I feel guilty.Part of me wants to be a mummy,wants to feel the joy of holding a little bundle of joy in my hands.And part of me,wished that the baby nev