SAHM-how to celebrate hubby's bday?

annie

i used to buy him gifts n make reservations at expensive restaurants then movies on hubby's bday before we had our girl n i was working but now that im a SAHM n no income plus having a bb girl... going to movies n restaurants become impossible (cos girl wont have the patience to wait quietly while we enjoy candlelight dinner?) n i got no $ to buy him gifts (i used to always buy him branded stuffs cos he a bit branded siao one).. so i wonder... in this situation, how to celebrate hubby's bday?? i wonder how u all do it..

guys out there, if your wife is a SAHM, how u wish she celevrate your bday for u?

apollo

i bought him things he really likes (but within my budget) and a CAKE!!! maybe u can bake him a cake? haha...

PinkDiamonds

My hubby will be pleased to come home to a nice dinner prepared by me. Nothing beats coming home after a hard day of work to see his house clean, tidy, and good food to enjoy. I have no experience as it's still my first year being SAHM. & this year his birthday present was our daughter. hee hee.

Honestly, I don't think they will want us to buy them anything. As long as we look after the kids, do our job as a SAHM well, it doesn't matter if they have a gift or not.

Of course, nobody stop you if you want to put your daughter to sleep early, dress up in some sexy lingerie, and seduce your hubby.

*sings* tonight I celebrate my love for you...

meiteoh

Well, I start months ahead by saving up for his gift and cooking his favourite meal(s) (this year, it was asam laksa - don't ask - and lemon tart). Sex, of course, is always on the table. XD

jazz_sofia

i save money from hsehold budget to get him things that he needs (w/in budget ofcourse)...and cook and invite his friends to come over...

My baby girl was also my hubby's birthday present though late by 2 weeks...
For me i will cook for him... and Sex...Sex and more ...

apollo