when did you start putting on weight?

fr0ufr0um0mmy

hello ladies!

i'm a newbie to the forum and a first-time mommy as well :) Just tested couple of days ago (twice) and got a positive! It is not a planned pregnancy, so me and hubby are shock & happy & excited! Really unexpected coz we just got married in Jan.

Ok, my question is, when exactly did you start putting on weight? I have had tender/sore breasts and bloating, some cramps since a week ago, thot it was pms but it was not. And now my tummy seems to be growing like nobody business!!! My jeans are all tight and i'm only spose to be 5 weeks..errrr, isn't is too early to put on weight?? :embarrassed:

Can you pls share with me your experience?

berry3

hi, congrats!!!

im 13w + pregnant. :D
did not put on weight much since week 6 till now, only about 1 kg.

but true, hip is getting bigger each week. try taking measurement mine grow like 3-4 cm per 2 week! but i think now it stop growing alrdy.

cant fit to anything right now except dresses and those elastic kind of pants... ;)
dont worry!

Phoebii Cheng

For me tht time I only put on weight in the 2nd tri

Did u experience MS?

For me, I experienced MS tht why my weight was stagnant during 1st tri

apollo

i only started putting on weight aft 13-14 weeks of preggy. during the 1st 12weeks, i lost 7kg+ due to MS. so from 2nd tri all the way till i gave birth, i gain bk 9kg+ if i dont count the 7kg+ i lost. =)

jas2909