To answer all the PMs (about STON..supplements, boosting my boy's immune system, etc)

stonston

I've been receiving many PMs and emails asking me about the supplements I give my boy to help boost his immune system and the products I've been using for him, education, etc etc.

This thread will allow me to answer everyone so that my PM box will not explode :)

1. Where do you buy all the organic and natural stuff?
- Supplements/Toothpaste/Shampoo/Bodywash/Snacks: www.iherb.com (Use YAF688 for US$5 discount.)
This website is reliable. I've been purchasing from them since JAN 2007. Loyal customer due to their reliability and efficiency. They direct ship to SG through normal mail (for light items) or DHL. DHL has been very flexi with delivery timings, even had a special delivery to me at midnight before cause I requested for them to send it to me immediately.
EXPIRY DATES for products all clearly listed on the website. Great for those who like to stock up (like me).

- Organic food: NTUC, Brown Rice Paradise (Tanglin Mall)

- Occasionally: Vitakids (Paragon) -> They have the same things as iHerb. Sometimes too urgent and iHerb needs at least 3-5 workings days, so I will buy from Vitakids first. Price is 30-50% higher than buying from iHerb (include shipping charges).

2. Why is your boy so strong? I read that he seldom falls ill.
- I breastfed him for 18months. 12 month of direct latch on plus EBM, 6 months of frozen EBM. I recommend breastfeeding if you are able to produce :) However, if you are not able to produce, dont't get upset, there are alternatives :) Read on :)

- After I stopped BF, I started him on COLOSTRUM
Symbiotics, Colostrum Plus Powder, 1 lb 5 oz - iHerb.com
(I buy the large pack cos the whole family is on it, including my maid. They have pills for the adults who may not like the milky taste: Symbiotics, Colostrum Plus Capsules, 240 Capsules - iHerb.com
We also seldom fall sick. Even if we do, we recover very quickly :))